Tommy2020
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
I've got UCL as my firm and just wanted to see if there's anyone else in the same boat, or any current students who want to rant about the good and bad of their experience as a UCL student.
Noodlzzz
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
I’m a UCL psych grad!

UCL is fantastic, but I would strongly recommend to all to look after your mental health. The constant pressure to perform at UCL is not that healthy.

Let me know if you have any specific questions
Tommy2020
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
(Original post by Noodlzzz)
I’m a UCL psych grad!

UCL is fantastic, but I would strongly recommend to all to look after your mental health. The constant pressure to perform at UCL is not that healthy.
That's a good point that I hadn't really considered, I imagine the academic + London stress will be a heavy load
My main questions are:
How are you finding life as a graduate? What have you been up to? And are there as many opportunities as you'd hoped there would be?

Some optional extra questions:
1. Does the quality of lectures and the feedback provided vary greatly between lecturers? Or are they consistently good / not so good?
2. What were your favourite and least favourite modules / areas of psychology?
3. Did you live in UCL halls, and if so how was the experience? (I'm a bit worried about shared bathrooms)
4. Were there any unexpected costs, either from London living or uni, that you wish you'd known about?
5. Was finding a flat and flatmates as hard as you expected it to be?

Thanks for the reply btw
Noodlzzz
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Tommy2020)
That's a good point that I hadn't really considered, I imagine the academic + London stress will be a heavy load
My main questions are:
How are you finding life as a graduate? What have you been up to? And are there as many opportunities as you'd hoped there would be?

Some optional extra questions: