I really need some advice. I'm feeling so confused and stressed!

Watch
Law law law
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
*I graduated from university 15 years ago, I have a 18 month old daughter and recently decided I would apply to study the GDL to pursue my real passion, however my degree grade isn't the best and feel that even after completing the GDL it would be a stumbling block securing a training contract, not to mention the fact that the GDL is not eligible for student finance and I'm not in a position to pay it.

So far I have applied to various universities and been accepted into all of them for various courses.

*GDL
* 2 Year Accelerated LLB
* 3 Year LLB
* Cilex Level 3

My new plan was that if I really wanted a career in Law and do to well I should start over and complete a new degree to give me a better chance of moving forward more successfully but now with the new SQE approaching and the thought of racking up student debt with the LLB I'm unsure what to do and which route to actually take..
I've looked into cilex and been offered a place, this is something I'm considering as a route into becoming a solicitor later on down the line but I've been hearing so much negative feedback and again I'm just so unsure of anything 😔🙁

Really interested to hear feedback and what route you recommend.

Thank You
james_law2.0
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
So the GDL is not an option if you are not in a position to pay for it. Also if you have done a degree before how are you funding the 2 Year Accelerated LLB or the 3 Year LLB?

The Cilex option may probably be the best option to take, you will be able to work at the same time and gain experience. If you have any questions about Cilex then please dont hesitate to message me, i undertook level 6 as part of my law degree. I am also a mature student if you want have any questions regarding that.
Law law law
Rep:
?
(Original post by james_law2.0)