The Student Room Group

Reapplying to university independently for 2021 confusion

I've just sent an email to my tutor from college, but I am a year 13 student and she has stated that she will not be replying to emails from ex year 13 students until 25th August, which is too late for my issue. Instead I'm going to paste the email here and see if anyone can help me with the various confusions I have?

Over the course of lockdown, I've decided to change the degree I want to pursue at university, and with this comes a change of university too. I just had a few questions regarding re-applying and UCAS as I won't go through clearing, I'll take a gap year instead.

Firstly, I know that my teachers wrote references for me as they did all students, but they used the name of my initial degree in their references, is there anyway they could possibly alter what they've said or will I have to apply without references?

Secondly is my personal statement. I submitted my personal statement and received offers from universities so it has obviously been read and such and perhaps it is in a database or system somewhere, but the new degree I want to take is very similar to my initial choice. I was wondering if I could alter my personal statement I used (by this I just mean change the name of the degree and a few lines of text), but will I be stricken with plagiarism if I do this and use it in my new application, even though it was I who originally wrote it?