Plan my gap year for me :) Watch

__natalie__
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
So, due to me being an absolute IDIOT and not particularly working for my A-Levels, it looks as though I'm having an unplanned gap year this year.

Because I'd not even considered the possibility of it, I haven't thought about it, researched it or anything!

I have about £3000 in savings that I could use and I will hopefully work full time for a few months before I go.

So give me some ideas - where you'd recommend going, companies I should use, etc etc.

I have basic French knowledge but wouldn't mind trying to improve it, or learn a new language. I'm pretty open to anything, so go for it .
username131927
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
interailing around europe sounds good

so buy the train for however long you wanna go for, plan a route, look up the hostels you wanna go to and away you go
bellebaihe
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
Are you gonna be doing retakes or anything throughout this year? Makes a big difference as to how free you'll be...
__natalie__
Rep:
?
(Original post by bellebaihe)
Are you gonna be doing retakes or anything throughout this year? Makes a big difference as to how free you'll be...
nope, my results weren't that bad - BBB - just not enough to get into any of my unis.
bellebaihe
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
Ok, that's exactly (well kinda) what happened to me last year. What are you interested in? ie. Science, medicine, or languages etc.

star_5
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
Just go travelling round Europe...or teach english in Japan? Kinda random...but sounds like fun!
__natalie__
Rep:
?
(Original post by bellebaihe)
Ok, that's exactly (well kinda) what happened to me last year. What are you interested in? ie. Science, medicine, or languages etc.

social sciences - history, politics, international relations, that kind of thing .
d0mz
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
I'd work a ski season, and then go inter-railing.
__natalie__
Rep:
?