Jobless and i don't know how much more of this i can take

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I graduated in 2017 and moved to London to start work. I worked there for 2 years and left after my contract ended and i was made redundant. COVID19 unfortunately struck and I've struggled to find work. I apply for jobs on LinkedIn, Indeed and other websites but even entry level jobs require 5 years of experience and a lot of other things which is just ridiculous and unobtainable.

I'm naturally introverted and i normally prefer staying indoors but this lockdown has pushed even me to my absolute limit. I try and keep busy by applying for jobs but my anxiety is through the roof and it's hard to focus. I regret leaving my call centre job as if i hadn't, i might still be employed now even though there was a lot of bullying and dealing with abusive customers all day long, and i'd have saved up a lot of money by staying at home even though i'd be very miserable.

I feel that coming from a lower middle class background, i feel like i will never achieve anything with my life.

How can i cope with these feelings? My family tell me to stop worrying and overthinking but it's hard not to. People i went to school with are well into their careers and are getting married and having children and i don't think i will ever achieve that.
Last edited by Interrobang; 1 week ago
Analyst89
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Just keep trying, keep finding a way to get there and people settle at different ages.

You could try at agencies or at the moment, go for any job at agencies for the moment.
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by Analyst89)
Just keep trying, keep finding a way to get there and people settle at different ages.

You could try at agencies or at the moment, go for any job at agencies for the moment.