I can’t stay over his house 😩😭

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I’m 21 and this guy I’m dating not yet in a relationship with is 29. He lives alone and I live with my parents as I’m studying. He’s everything I’ve wanted and treats me how I’m suppose to be treated. He wants me to stay over some nights and stuff but my mum is kind of strict and doesn’t let me stay over barely let’s me stay over friends houses.
We’ve known eachother 2 years but I didn’t take interest in getting to know him so it’s not like we’ve spoke for 2years. Anyways we both lost people in our lives unfortunately however this brought us together. Meaning we’ve been speaking for about 2months now. He lives about 10 mins away from me driving wise and I’ve stayed at his house twice but my mum wasn’t happy( said I was staying at my friends) first time she was fine with it second time she wasn’t.

I don’t want to push him away and I don’t want him to feel like my mum won’t let me ( so embarrassing ) as he might think it’s because I’m young and won’t really have interest anymore.

What should I do? ( tbh I don’t feel like I should be staying over much we aren’t officially dating so.... I don’t want to give him too much before a relationship anyways )

Can I get some advice please. I don’t know what reason to give to him when he asks.
username2960344
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
tbh I think u should tell him how u feel about not wanting to give such relationships things before an actual relationship because it kinda defeats the purpose. Ur mum is trying to look out for u but u are 21 and old enough to make ur own decisions if need be. Just go with ur heart
I _ Love _ You
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Anonymous)