Turn on thread page Beta

Human Biology watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi All

Does anyone know whether Human Biology counts the same as Biology when applying to medicine.

Because I studied Human Biology and on lots of university websites, it states Chemistry and Biology. I have Chemistry but not exactly "Biology".

Panic...........:no:

ReputationRep:
    i've usually seen it written as Biology or Human Biology as the requirement. to be absolutely sure you'd be better off contacting the universities directly and asking them (maybe a mass-email if you don't know which you want to go to?)

ReputationRep:
    yeah, i suppose i should email all of them.

i was beginning to panic because all the universities i was think of applying to, except edinburgh - which said human biology can replace biology, said chemistry and biology...

thanks anyway

ReputationRep:
    i did aqa human biology...its fine.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Isometrix)
    i did aqa human biology...its fine.
    really? phew, that was a relief~~

so for universities that are looking for Biology, i can just tell them i did Human Biology~~
    which should be more human related:yep:

ReputationRep:
    I do human biology it Fine everyone accepts it as an equivalent

ReputationRep:
    I did Human Biology too, it's absolutely fine, its classed the same as biology. Don't worry about it

Submit reply
Turn on thread page Beta
Updated: August 29, 2008

University open days

• University of Buckingham
    Psychology Taster Tutorial Undergraduate
    Fri, 14 Dec '18
  • University of Lincoln
    Mini Open Day at the Brayford Campus Undergraduate
    Wed, 19 Dec '18
  • University of East Anglia
    UEA Mini Open Day Undergraduate
    Fri, 4 Jan '19
Poll
Were you ever put in isolation at school?

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.