999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Adam_pir)
Hi,

I have a Bachelor's degree with distinction
Master degree with honors
Second master's degree with Excellent

I am currently about to complete the third master's degree via distance learning in the UK, and my plan from the start was to obtain a master's degree with distinction, but now it seems very difficult,

There are 5 courses
The first course I got 70%
The second course 68%
Third 65%
Fourth 65%
The fifth maybe 68%

It seems that the final result will be Merit

I am completely dissatisfied, but this happened !!!

Is Merit a good grade?

Thank you
Why are you doing so many masters degrees? Get experience as you are past academics, now. They wont really care whether you got a distinction or not.
Sentenced_to
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
This is an unpleasant outcome I am afraid. However, you can always do a fourth Master's to overcome it.

Good luck!
Mike Jordan
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I don't think it is. Everybody in our year doing BTEC's has been saying this.

Isn't it
Distinction = A grade
Merit = C grade
Pass = E grade
Fail = U

I would think that is the proper way, Otherwise, you could basically do the very minimal to pass and get a bloody C grade equavalent!

I think people must get it confuzzled witrh GCSE level BTECs (Level 2?)
Lshort17
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Mike Jordan)
I don't think it is. Everybody in our year doing BTEC's has been saying this.

Isn't it
Distinction = A grade
Merit = C grade
Pass = E grade
Fail = U

I would think that is the proper way, Otherwise, you could basically do the very minimal to pass and get a bloody C grade equavalent!

I think people must get it confuzzled witrh GCSE level BTECs (Level 2?)
Dont think he/she is referring to btecs
Lshort17
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Found this on the internet, no idea if its correct as im not familiar with it