rahhcven
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello! I am an international student and holding a conditional offer. So, I am having a concern about my accommodation, since I am in the third round of choosing the accommodation, would it be no more choice left at that time? As I applied for the postgraduate course in Headington Campus, so I do not have much choice in the uni's online system. Does anyone have the same concern and want to rent an apartment together?
Advertisement
Oxford Brookes University
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by rahhcven)
Hello! I am an international student and holding a conditional offer. So, I am having a concern about my accommodation, since I am in the third round of choosing the accommodation, would it be no more choice left at that time? As I applied for the postgraduate course in Headington Campus, so I do not have much choice in the uni's online system. Does anyone have the same concern and want to rent an apartment together?
Hello rahhcven,

Congratulations on your offer! We are glad to hear that you plan on joining us at Oxford Brookes!

I would recommend getting in touch with the Accommodation Team at Brookes, as they will be best suited to assist you with this matter. The team can be contacted by email at [email protected] .

I hope this information will be able to help you! If you have any further questions about the University or about student life, then please do not hesitate to ask. We would be more than happy to try and help!

All the best,

Shaf
Anonymous #1
Report 1 month ago
Grateful if SHAF could please advise:

I realize that NORMALLY oxfbrookes accomm / halls are available only to full time students.
HOWever, might you make exceptions to that rule this year, for a part time student, eg, if because of Covid you are unable to fill all your available rooms ?

If not, do you maintain lists of vetted / approved rooms in headington or Oxf more generally ?
Thanks.