International student securing a training contract

Watch
Dina28.
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hi, I am an international student studying through UOL local teaching centre, and honestly my family and I are not well off enough to pay for my LPC in London and I am really hoping for either a Scholarship or Training Contract, can someone give me advice on the procedure, how can I secure one and what are my chances, I am willing to work really hard to achieve it.
MannBradshaw
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by Dina28.)
Hi, I am an international student studying through UOL local teaching centre, and honestly my family and I are not well off enough to pay for my LPC in London and I am really hoping for either a Scholarship or Training Contract, can someone give me advice on the procedure, how can I secure one and what are my chances, I am willing to work really hard to achieve it.
What year are you in at university? From your second year I’d start looking at firms that you think might be fit for you and researching their training contract deadlines! Usually it’s an application form, online tests, telephone interview then an assessment centre.
If you secure a TC most firms especially larger ones do fund your lpc as part of the contract so definitely look into whether the firm does! In regards to how successful you’ll be it is very competitive and the more you research the firm the more likely you’ll be to secure a TC! Go to insight evenings and open days at different firms and look around!
Dina28.
Rep:
?
(Original post by MannBradshaw)
What year are you in at university? From your second year I’d start looking at firms that you think might be fit for you and researching their training contract deadlines! Usually it’s an application form, online tests, telephone interview then an assessment centre.