SFE for Level 3 - College giving me trouble?

Watch
Croyzz
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi all, this is my first time making a question on here, I'm looking for help..

I'm 22, and returning to education, currently waiting on doing my 2 year long Level 3 course.

My college told me last year whilst I was on my Level 2 course that I can't apply for SFE until I'm on a Level 3 or higher course, I emailed the college I am attending asking for the Funding and Information sheet (I think it's called?) last month, and they replied 2 weeks later saying they have no idea what this letter is, I explained what it entails and they then said that I have no need to go through SFE as my course is fully funded for me, I explained to them that I need to be able to, so I can obtain a maintenance loan they again avoided my request and replied with the same thing. The reason why I don't want to go through them for a bursary is because they only gave me £60 a month MAXIMUM, this did not even cover the costs of my fuel monthly. I currently don't work, and don't have any form on income, hence why I need the maintenance loan.

Does anyone have any advice, or a way that I can obtain the needed information?
Shirohige
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Croyzz)
Hi all, this is my first time making a question on here, I'm looking for help..

I'm 22, and returning to education, currently waiting on doing my 2 year long Level 3 course.