kekedoyouloveme?
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
Hi,

I'm doing AQA biology and I just need some few questions being answered, seeing as it's my first time doing this exam board (did a different one last year).

1: My first question is could Coppicing come up in the new specification exam papers, I don't really know what it is other than that it's used for sustainable management, and like rotational coppicing. But, I couldn't find any direct statement on it in the Specification.

Also what are the advantages and disadvantages to stem cells? because whenever, I've researched it, there's no A-level documents just basic GCSE comparison's.

Like if I said a disadvantage of using Embryo stem cells was that Ethical concerns can arise particularly as the Embryo cannot ask for consent. And that another disadvantage was that stem cell therapy using Embryos may lead to death/or damage to the Embryo. Would those be sufficient enough as disadvantages? Because, I can't find any other disadvantages for the life of me.
Last edited by kekedoyouloveme?; 5 months ago
gongoozled goose
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
on the disadvantages side...have you included how the characteristic of embryonic cell lacking Hayflick limit could lead to cancer? Is that what you meant by death?

(Original post by kekedoyouloveme?)

Like if I said a disadvantage of using Embryo stem cells was that Ethical concerns can arise particularly as the Embryo cannot ask for consent. And that another disadvantage was that stem cell therapy using Embryos may lead to death/or damage to the Embryo. Would those be sufficient enough as disadvantages? Because, I can't find any other disadvantages for the life of me.
kekedoyouloveme?
Rep:
?
(Original post by gongoozled goose)
on the disadvantages side...have you included how the characteristic of embryonic cell lacking Hayflick limit could lead to cancer? Is that what you meant by death?