jammypop101
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
hey okay so i am really stuck between doing economics and university or optometry. i always thought before that optom was good for me- i even went to my cousins uni and stayed with her and she snuck me in her lecture so i could get a taster and i enjoyed it! the only thing is is that its not very fl;flexible in terms of different jobs but its very secure. i am more sciencey too but i recently looked into economics (which i have no knowledge about and i study a level bio, maths and psychology) but i thought its really interesting and actually wanted to research more into the modules etc and spoke to some family members about it too and one of them said shes done it too and she found it hard to get a job and she comes home everyday quite stressed and angry. i really like Coventry uni and really wanna go there to study because with economics, they offer a placement year, bloomberg certificate, add+vantage modules and overall (even from the virtual open day) i really think i'll like it at cov but they do not offer optom i believe uni plays a big part in whether you like your degree or not so im in a bit of a sticky one (stylllll). please advise me
jammypop101
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by jammypop101)