Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
Hi guys

I’m an undergraduate student, currently considering applying for accommodation in Manchester.

Preferably I am looking for single room self-catered with ensuite bathroom. Which hall is the most suitable and convenient?

The other worry is that i could already be late with my application as all the good options are already sold out.

I’d appreciate it if anyone who currently lives there or has lived there can tell me their genuine opinion and share their experience!

Thank you! *sending virtual hugs*
04MR17
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi guys

I’m an undergraduate student, currently considering applying for accommodation in Manchester.

Preferably I am looking for single room self-catered with ensuite bathroom. Which hall is the most suitable and convenient?

The other worry is that i could already be late with my application as all the good options are already sold out.

I’d appreciate it if anyone who currently lives there or has lived there can tell me their genuine opinion and share their experience!

My understanding is that offers have already been given out to a large number of students so I'd advise ringing the accommodation phone lines / send them an email ASAP to find out if they are still offering rooms and where is most available.

If you ask, they will say that they have very few ensuite rooms left, even fewer that are self-catered. This will be the truth, they are the most popular and therefore there are fewer available places. My advice would be to keep expectations low in this regard.

Instead of suitable and convenient, the buzz word should really be "available".

This thread has more info on the different halls in UoManchester. :yy:
https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=2091577
Titilayomi_
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
Hi guys