Marta W
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hi,
is there anyone who will be applying to study medicine in the Netherlands and knows how the application system works (what are the steps & deadlines, are there interviews etc.)? I'm particularly interested in Maastricht University, University of Groningen and University of Amsterdam and I'm looking for a medicine course that will be taught partially in English (I'm an EU non-Dutch student). I would also like to know how to fulfill grades-related entry requirements. I know that to study medicine applicants should take biology, chemistry, maths and physics at school, however, I was not able to continue studying physics in high school. Is there an extra entry exam for such students? If there are any IB students offering advice in this matter, it would be great (as I am taking the IB myself), although I'll appreciate any help. Thank you in advance!
Catsarepurrfect
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
Honestly, all you have to do is to read about Medicine bachelor at the uni website. They have grade entry requirements for tons of other qualifications, including IB. Deadlines are also on the websites of the programme and they are easy to find. Additional admission requirements and selection procedure will also be on the websites.
Here you can find grade requirements for Groningen:
https://www.rug.nl/education/bachelo...nt_9_7423_8351
Amsterdam: doesn't have English medicine
Maastricht:
https://www.maastrichtuniversity.nl/...e/requirements
VanillaCream
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Marta W)
Hi,