The Student Room Group

epq advice?

hiya,
i'm a sixth form student to be going into year 13 in september, and i've just started research for my epq under the question "does music have the power to heal?", in which i'm going to be investigating the positive effects and limitations of music therapy to treat both mental and physical health issues, as well as in its use in local and global emergencies.
as i've previously only have access to e-books and websites, due to the fact that i'm only just coming out of shielding due to type 1 diabetes (fun!), i would like to be able to balance the secondary research that i've sourced with my own investigation. i'd imagine that i'd find it relatively easy to obtain a sample, but i have no idea what my actual investigation could entail. on the rare occasion that somebody may have done an epq or research project in the past on my subject or something related to it, i'd really appreciate it if anyone could assist me in thinking of any research methods in which i could obtain my findings to be used in my project.
thank you :smile:
Original post by harleynotquinn
hiya,
i'm a sixth form student to be going into year 13 in september, and i've just started research for my epq under the question "does music have the power to heal?", in which i'm going to be investigating the positive effects and limitations of music therapy to treat both mental and physical health issues, as well as in its use in local and global emergencies.