The Student Room Group

Any French A Level students here?

Yo, I'm a french A Level student. I was supposed to have spent over 3 weeks in France this year immersed in the language but then, I think, I think, there was a global pandemic (I may be wrong on that). Anyway, I need practice writing and reading and there are only so many past papers I can't find anyone in my contacts or on social media that I know so I thought, maybe there are some on the Student room.
Let me know
Merci
Reply 1
Original post by GillisRobbieWGS
Yo, I'm a french A Level student. I was supposed to have spent over 3 weeks in France this year immershi ied in the language but then, I think, I think, there was a global pandemic (I may be wrong on that). Anyway, I need practice writing and reading and there are only so many past papers I can't find anyone in my contacts or on social media that I know so I thought, maybe there are some on the Student room.
Let me know
Merci

Hi I’m doing a level french too, got my exams in 2021
Should've done A level French this year! I'd be happy to help :smile: Also, have you tried HelloTalk?
Please can someone help me? Im debating dropping french this year. I've completed AS and just have A2 exams to do in year 13 (starting September). However, my teacher isn't very supportive and I have lost all interest and confidence. I want to go to university, but worry this will effect my chances of getting in. I should hopefully pass welsh bacc (which some unis take as a full a level) but i dont want to risk it. Any advice would be appreciated.
Original post by sglodion67