Bristol University Private Accommodation

Watch
Cpt Avocado
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
I am an undergraduate hoping to study Engineering in Bristol. Unfortunately I was unable to apply for guaranteed hall accommodation before the deadline so will be applying for the non-guaranteed hall on the 14th. Because of this, I also need to look at the private accommodation options in case I do not receive an offer. Is anyone in the same boat as me, whether they missed the deadline or are hoping to apply through clearing, that is looking for people to live with should the uni halls not work out?
Snsdsone123
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
hi, I'm in the same boat as you, I missed the deadline for accommodation and so now I have to wait for the second round to open on results day. I' m also looking around but finding it very difficult.
Cpt Avocado
Rep:
?
Yeah, I am going to wait and see what happens with the second round but if I don't get an offer, finding other people to live with is going to be difficult. I'm hoping that by using this and also the Bristol accommodation bulletin board I'll be able to find people in the same boat looking to share private accommodation. It's annoying cos there was very little warning about the deadline. No email or anything.
Snsdsone123
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Cpt Avocado)
Yeah, I am going to wait and see what happens with the second round but if I don't get an offer, finding other people to live with is going to be difficult. I'm hoping that by using this and also the Bristol accommodation bulletin board I'll be able to find people in the same boat looking to share private accommodation. It's annoying cos there was very little warning about the deadline. No email or anything.