Is it possible for a management grad (2:1) to get an accounting grad scheme?

Watch
BatmanRH
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Or an audit scheme. The degree I did was BsC Management with Accounting at RoHo. Thanks in advance.
ajj2000
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
yes - pretty common in fact.
BatmanRH
Rep:
?
(Original post by ajj2000)
yes - pretty common in fact.
How do you know?
ajj2000
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by BatmanRH)
How do you know?
I’m a pretty experienced accountant, ex big 4, and have read the statistics about recruitment by degree course on the icaew website.
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Big four don't mind which degree you do, as long as you meet the minimum academic requirements. Some of their candidates have a degree completely irrelevant to finance or accounting, history and geography etc.
BatmanRH
Rep:
?
(Original post by ajj2000)
I’m a pretty experienced accountant, ex big 4, and have read the statistics about recruitment by degree course on the icaew website.
That's slightly reassuring I guess!
georginacb
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by BatmanRH)
Or an audit scheme. The degree I did was BsC Management with Accounting at RoHo. Thanks in advance.
Yes definitely. If you need more clarity to help get your career goals on track, I would recommend asking a career coach. Grad Offer really helped me personally, and made me realise more of my transferrable skills for applications
sk09
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by georginacb)
Yes definitely. If you need more clarity to help get your career goals on track, I would recommend asking a career coach. Grad Offer really helped me personally, and made me realise more of my transferrable skills for applications
Hi, yes, Grad Offer is definitely a great starting point to get you on track with your plans
al2
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago