conquerglobal
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
i am an international student , i would like to apply for business school in university of Manchester, my grade at first time is a a u, after appeal currently is a a c, but the requirement of that course is a a b, do i still have a chance get into alliance business school ?
coffeequeen
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Have you considered clearing? AAC is the equivalent of ABB and I am sure many Russell Group unis would be willing to accept you via clearing. Alternatively, contact Uni of Manchester and see what they say.
conquerglobal
Rep:
?
I just knew my appeal result from score of 18 to score of 57. But 57 is still unexpected. I was quite confident on achieving AAB and after changing that 18 they sent me a email like this.“I’m just writing a brief email to give you an update on your final results. We have been working with NCUK who have helped us look at the information that was submitted to them by us. We are hopeful that the result of this investigation will lead to an improved grade for politics, although please understand that this is not yet confirmed. In the meantime, we have contacted the University of Manchester to ask them to reconsider their decision to reject you in the event that you are awarded a higher grade for Politics. I will keep you informed as soon as I have any further information”They were confident on their grading and let us against for an appealing. But my 18 score has changed . I would like to know its that reconsideration means the rejected offer or cascade process. Cause I really like my offer major I can’t sleep and here to talk about possibility........
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by conquerglobal)