How I got all 9s at GCSEs (But most importantly, how you can too!)

Watch
MahrinA
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello everyone!

My name is Mahrin and I am currently a Year 12 student moving into Year 13 in September. I am studying Biology, Chemistry and Maths A-Levels and would love to apply to study Medicine next year. Last year, I received all 9s in my GCSEs.

I'm not a genius. But you don't have to be. You just have to play the exam system to your advantage.

In year 10 and 11, I spent hours researching study techniques and watching Study videos desperate to improve my grades. Now, based upon the research I have completed and my own personal experience, I feel I am qualified to give advice to students such as yourself on how to achieve the highest grades possible.

I have so much knowledge to impart upon you but I don't feel that TSR is the best platform to put this knowledge into in an organised way (I love TSR but you know...). I was wondering whether anyone would be interested in reading a blog dedicated to this advice? It wouldn't just be evidence-based study advice. It would include my own personal experiences (i.e.the transition between year 11 and 12, driving, applying to university, applying to Medicine, choosing GCSEs subjects, choosing A-levels). I want to help people but the only way I will be able to stay commited is if enough people are interested enough to read these blogs. Let me know what you think in the forum!

Also, tell me what type of content you want to see. I will update here regularly - just wrote the first draft of my first post!

Take care and stay safe!

Mahrin x
Last edited by MahrinA; 1 month ago
X__X
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Yessss I would definitely read it.