Can i work as a care worker/assistant if i have a cifas marker 6?

Watch
Kitty900
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
I want to work as a care assistant in a care home but I have a cifas marker 6. Will this show in a DBS check?
CletusPotter
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
(Original post by Kitty900)
I want to work as a care assistant in a care home but I have a cifas marker 6. Will this show in a DBS check?
It depends on whether the relevant Police force (most likely the one which is responsible for policing the area involved), deem it relevant to disclose to the DBS service. Even then it will only show on an enhanced check, but I anticipate that they will carry one out.
Kitty900
Rep:
?
(Original post by CletusPotter)
It depends on whether the relevant Police force (most likely the one which is responsible for policing the area involved), deem it relevant to disclose to the DBS service. Even then it will only show on an enhanced check, but I anticipate that they will carry one out.
Im a bit confused, police is involved? I thought this was just something that went on my credit report. I was under the impression that it wouldn't show on an enhanced DBS because it isn't on my criminal record.
CletusPotter
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
Im a bit confused, police is involved? I thought this was just something that went on my credit report. I was under the impression that it wouldn't show on an enhanced DBS because it isn't on my criminal record.
I don't actually know whether the Police were involved. I meant to say that if they were involved, and believed the marker to be relevant, then it could show up on your enhanced DBS. Otherwise it will not show up, as they won't be aware of it.
Kitty900
Rep:
?
(Original post by CletusPotter)