Rkhan13
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
I have a general question, I’ve applied to study psychology in education and I really like the course when I went to the applicant day. It just that I also have a slight interest in business and working in business but I don’t have the GCSE grade to do a business course. I wanted to know if there’s any possible way that while doing my degree I could do something that could fulfil my interest in business.
Is it possible for me to go into the business field even though my degree isn’t related to business at all?
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by Rkhan13)
I have a general question, I’ve applied to study psychology in education and I really like the course when I went to the applicant day. It just that I also have a slight interest in business and working in business but I don’t have the GCSE grade to do a business course. I wanted to know if there’s any possible way that while doing my degree I could do something that could fulfil my interest in business.
Is it possible for me to go into the business field even though my degree isn’t related to business at all?
Yes if you get a good grade thena lot of grad schemes are non degree specific.
I get the impression you dpont know what you wish to study business or psych? You could do a joint degree?
History98
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
If you really want to go into business then it's better you focus towards fulfilling the requirements and getting onto the business degree rather than study for the Psych degree.
threeportdrift
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by Rkhan13)
Most people in business don't have a business degree, it's not a requirement at all. Mind you, most people with a psychology degree don't work in psychology either. Degrees and their utility vary greatly.
Rkhan13
Rep:
?
(Original post by threeportdrift)