Struggling to find a match

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
I'm struggling to find a match and I'm not sure where to look.

I'm quite highly skilled and for some reason any guy I meet gets threatened by this or tries to belittle me.

I moved to an area where not a lot of people have a degree and I have a PhD. I don't really fancy dating anyone who I work with and I'm unsure how to meet new people???

I've never really thought about the educational dynamics of a relationship but it seems the people I'm meeting feel that's something important to them.
Ackhnologia
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
Hi there
I am awfully sorry about that.
Personally I would not mind dating a woman who have more degrees than I have. I find it quite interesting and a bit hot.
Providing that there is mutual respect and undivided attention and love, then I am okay.
If a person really love an other they normally should not be put off by the fact that they have more or less degrees or even more or less salary than the other.
Though I understand that some guys might feel inferiorised by a woman with more degrees than them, as some women can be a full of themselves.
I do not know which advices to give you in order to meet new people.
Hope the other answers will help you about it.
Just hope you will find someone😊
username5161072
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
Dating someone you like is easier said than done. The search takes a lot of trial and error so the struggle is part of the experience. It’s primarily about meeting new people and getting to know them. That said, have you got in mind what you’re looking for? Are you keeping an open mind while going on dates m?
Last edited by username5161072; 11 months ago
marinade
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
Do you mention about education quite early on in conversations?