'Useless' knowledge you've picked up during lockdown

Watch
InspiredPleb
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Other much more productive people are discussing that they've covered the whole A Level syllabus, learned several different programming and modern languages etc...

Meanwhile I've spent my time less wisely. I need to know that others are in the same boat

My pointless skill I've finally picked up is the ability to differentiate between different figure skating jumps and spins, after watching the sport for years haha!
Bill V2
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I have finally found the answer to the question "what does the fox say?"

claireestelle
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I haven't really learnt anything during lockdown, apart from how to make scrambled egg. I'm a great cook, I just never scrambled an egg before since I don't eat it myself.
InspiredPleb
Rep:
?
(Original post by Bill V2)
I have finally found the answer to the question "what does the fox say?"
It has been revealed. *insert strange sounding laugh sounding like 'eheheehe!*

Thank you that made my day

I flipping love Finnegan. That channel always makes me wish I lived in the US and was good with animals.
Bill V2
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by InspiredPleb)
It has been revealed. *insert strange sounding laugh sounding like 'eheheehe!*

Thank you that made my day

I flipping love Finnegan. That channel always makes me wish I lived in the US and was good with animals.
:laugh: me too - I've just been binge watching all of the videos (a very productive use of my time amirite)
InspiredPleb
Rep:
?
(Original post by claireestelle)
I haven't really learnt anything during lockdown, apart from how to make scrambled egg. I'm a great cook, I just never scrambled an egg before since I don't eat it myself.
Interesting that you haven't tried that before, though neither have I (not surprising in my case as I'm not good at cooking generally)!
Turned out decent?