Some advise on a Neuroscience degree at King's College London, please...

Watch
Zurcs
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
So, I'm an artist by trade and have spent the last couple of years (crudely) developing software/feed-back technology - exploring the relationship between people, their environment and, empathy.

My self directed learning is only taking me so far and I'd really like to deepen my understanding of the nervous system, behaviour and how I could potentially apply it understanding / treating neurological disorders.

I've got my sights set on King's College London so intend on gearing my UCAS application towards them.

Can any King's students out there advise on wether I'd be a good fit for that course?

Cheers
Dechante
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
supergrad studied neuroscience at KCL so perhaps they could help you out
artful_lounger
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
You'd need to have studied, minimally, biology and chemistry to A-level (plus another A-level) or equivalent standard to be considered for entry. Those are also the standard requirements of neuroscience courses basically everywhere in the UK (some may prefer or require a 3rd STEM subject such as A-level Maths as well as bio/chem). I'd recommend you start by aiming to meet those requirements before deciding which courses you may wish to apply to.
username4991198
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Zurcs)
So, I'm an artist by trade and have spent the last couple of years (crudely) developing software/feed-back technology - exploring the relationship between people, their environment and, empathy.

My self directed learning is only taking me so far and I'd really like to deepen my understanding of the nervous system, behaviour and how I could potentially apply it understanding / treating neurological disorders.

I've got my sights set on King's College London so intend on gearing my UCAS application towards them.