Gobs
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hello friendsI want to become a commercial Ad film maker. Which is the best course and which uni is good. Plz advise
Thanks in advance
Gobs
Last edited by Gobs; 2 months ago
Lancaster Student Ambassador
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Gobs)
Hello friendsI want to become a commercial Ad film maker. Which is the best course and which uni is good. Plz advise
Thanks in advance
Gobs
Hi!

I have limited knowledge on advert film degrees, but from talking to a Lancaster University alumni a couple months ago I learn't one path you could take is through an Advertising and Marketing degree. This alumni then went on to do a Creative Advertising MA somewhere in Cornwall, learning how to come up with ideas, direct adverts, and all about commercial visuals, graphic design and copyrighting. (She now works at Standby Productions.)
If you were to take a more advertising/ marketing focuses undergrad degree, you could also do minor modules in film studies to develop and maintain your film knowledge!

However there probably are other undergrad courses available that focus more on Creative Advertising from the beginning, if marketing doesn't interest you much and you're already certain commercial producing is the path for you!

Good luck in your search!
- Izzy, BSc Marketing Management, 1st year student at Lancaster University
Gobs
Rep:
?
Hi Izzy,I appreciate your quick response. I was looking some creative courses as u mentioned but most of the courses remains theoretical. I found a course in NFTS for commercial Directors for Jan2021 intake. Let me see my luck. Plan B:learning Film making or Film production courses will help to swtich over later stage to become a commercial director?? Plz advise if you have any idea. I was short listing some uni'sUniversity of Creative arts, FarnhamKingston university, LondonLeeds Becktit universiry.Any suggestionsThanks
Lancaster Student Ambassador
Badges: 12
Rep:
?