sujana
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
Hey guys,
Anyone planning to do the autumn alevel exams? If so,how are you planning to revise in this very short time, only about a month. I want a discussion here so I can maybe understand how I am going to pull through this?
SarcAndSpark
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
Hey

I'm not planning to do autumn exams, but as a teacher, I think I can give you some tips.

Firstly, bear in mind it's closer to two months than one month. The exams will be in October.

Secondly, you are going to have to work hard, especially if you haven't done anything since March. This means blocking out hours of your day, with your phone and social media off!

I'd recommend going through the spec- RAG everything. You need to be tactical here- focus on amber topics, getting them to green, before tackling anything red. Use flashcards, revision guides and so on. Do lots of individual past paper questions. Make sure all your revision is active not passive.

Do a past paper now, and then another one in about a month's time. If you're not seeing big gains, then you're not putting in enough time, or the time you're putting in isn't productive.

How many subjects are you planning to resit? Which subjects are they?
sujana
Rep:
?
(Original post by SarcAndSpark)
Hey

I'm not planning to do autumn exams, but as a teacher, I think I can give you some tips.

Firstly, bear in mind it's closer to two months than one month. The exams will be in October.

Secondly, you are going to have to work hard, especially if you haven't done anything since March. This means blocking out hours of your day, with your phone and social media off!

I'd recommend going through the spec- RAG everything. You need to be tactical here- focus on amber topics, getting them to green, before tackling anything red. Use flashcards, revision guides and so on. Do lots of individual past paper questions. Make sure all your revision is active not passive.