JoshFryMH
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm 27 and have just secured a place at Huddersfield Uni to study Mental Health Nursing (2nd degree fully funded tuition and maintenance due to this being a healthcare degree).

I no longer live with my parents - I have been working for 4 years and am independant and am going back to uni. Should I use my parents address as my home address? Or use my current place of residence? I believe I am entitled to a full maintenance loan of £9200 but I am unsure how to fill my application form out to correctly get full funding. Do I use my current address in Leeds?

I asked on here a few weeks back and the SFE team assured me I would get full maintenance and tuition. I get no support from my parents and I don't have a legal partner. I just live with my friends in a rented flat in Leeds.

I also need to get confirmation of my student finance before I can apply for the NHS grant.

How do I fill out my SFE application so that I am eligible for the full amount that I am entitled to?

Thanks in advance,

Josh
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
You can put any address you like. It’s used for correspondence not for assessment of eligibility.

Your age will mean you’re classed as independent no matter where you live.
JoshFryMH
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago