ahmedosa
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I Have finished my computer science degree and I think I study architecture in UK ,So can everyone give me advice and requirements to get applied how to get scholarship,and any useful information in study architecture
ccarchitect
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
Hi, I am currently studying Architecture at UCL.
Studying architecture requires a lot of hard work and time. Most uni will require you to show them your portfolio, either digitally or physically. Some uni will also invite you to interviews. It really depends on the uni, different uni requires different things for portfolio, so it is important that you research well for each university and see which style of architecture course suits you better. Some uni cares more about your grades, while some look more at your portfolio and potentials. It is very hard to conclude advice for studying architecture in a few sentences since it really depends on the course, but in a nutshell, it is the most important to prepare your portfolio well as long as you have the passion for design.
ahmedosa
Rep:
I have asked a the dean of architecture department in my university and he told me that I have the talent in drawing homes and I was looking forward after I finished my computer science degree change my career to architecture. I was thinking about UCL like you but I find it expensive
I wish we can be friends and help each other
ccarchitect
Badges: 4
Rep:
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by ahmedosa)