How to get really good grades in Mock Exams

Watch
SabihaHalim123
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi,
I'm a Y10 student (or should I say Y11 now?) and I have been struggling to understand how to revise to get 9/8/7s in my mock exams next year.
I really want good grades because they're the ones I have to apply to sixth form with.
I have done light revision for GCSE's but tbh I've forgot a lot of stuff
I really have no idea to revise for mocks- I wanted to start earlyish because I know I couldn't get the grades I want by cramming a couple of weeks.
Does anyone have any tips for getting really good grades in mock exams? Any Tips or revision methods that worked for you well would be appreciated.
Or even just tips on what not to do- I don't really want to waste a month on doing stuff that doesn't work.
Panicking slightly thinking of the mocks in October
EDIT: My subjects are:
AQA combined science (higher)
AQA English lit
AQA English Lang
AQA maths (higher)
Edexcel History
Edexcel Spanish
AQA business
AQA Art
Last edited by SabihaHalim123; 3 months ago
absolutelysprout
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
different revision methods will work for different people.
for english lit and lang practising exam questions is really important. for english lit you're probably going to want to make notes on characters, themes and quotes for all your texts. methods that use active recall are best, like flashcards or practice papers. practice papers are really important for maths as it helps you to practice your problem solving skills and apply your knowledge in different ways.
for business i did lots of flashcards and practice questions :yep:
trapp14
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by SabihaHalim123)
Hi,
I'm a Y10 student (or should I say Y11 now?) and I have been struggling to understand how to revise to get 9/8/7s in my mock exams next year.
I really want good grades because they're the ones I have to apply to sixth form with.