Jopeter
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hello everyone,

I am going to apply for biomedical sciences , and I have one place left. I am confused between Oxford brook uni or brighton uni.
Please can any one advice me which uni has better education and science life.

Thank you.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
Is this for 2021 entry?

Just apply with 4 choices and add your 5th choice later on on Track before the January deadline
Oxford Brookes University
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Jopeter)
Hello everyone,

I am going to apply for biomedical sciences , and I have one place left. I am confused between Oxford brook uni or brighton uni.

Thank you.
Hello Jopeter,

We are so glad to hear that you are interested in considering joining us as Oxford Brookes University!

I am a current student at the university, however I do not study Biomedical Science so I may not be able to give you many specifics about the course. But I can link you to the web page with lots of information about what the course and modules at Brookes involve: https://www.brookes.ac.uk/courses/un...dical-science/

It is also stated on the above link that according to the 2019 Times Higher Education Young University Rankings, it was ranked 1st in the UK for research and 2nd for teaching. It is also a IBMS (Institute of Biomedical Science) accredited programme.

The facilities at Brookes are modern and if any help is needed, there is always someone to help. My experience studying at the university the past two years has been very positive, I am happy with my course and the people I have been able to meet. The University is also located in the historical city of Oxford which is a very student centred place.

I hope I have been able to help you in some way. If you have anymore questions about the University or Student Life, please do feel free to ask and we would be more than happy to help.

All the best,

Shaf
University of Brighton Enquiries
Badges: 9