Crimson7777777
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
So I'm about to go into my second year of college, and I am studying A-Level AQA Psychology. The third paper consists of Issues and Debates, and the three options that we have chosen.

From what my college have done in the past, it largely seems up to students to decide which modules we do (usually as a group decision). I also face the issue of having a new psychology teacher for second year who has never taught there before.

I am worried in case this teacher is not very good, so would seek to teach myself the content. If this becomes the case, which 3 modules are easiest or the simplest to learn by myself?

Relationships
Schizophrenia
Eating Behaviour
Stress
Aggression
Forensic Psychology
Addiction
Phoenixfeather99
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Crimson7777777)
So I'm about to go into my second year of college, and I am studying A-Level AQA Psychology. The third paper consists of Issues and Debates, and the three options that we have chosen.

From what my college have done in the past, it largely seems up to students to decide which modules we do (usually as a group decision). I also face the issue of having a new psychology teacher for second year who has never taught there before.

I am worried in case this teacher is not very good, so would seek to teach myself the content. If this becomes the case, which 3 modules are easiest or the simplest to learn by myself?

Relationships
Schizophrenia
Eating Behaviour
Stress
Aggression
Forensic Psychology
Addiction
hi
I did cognition and development, forensic psychology and schizophrenia as my options. I found them all really interesting to do although schizophrenia is slightly complicated in terms of the biological explanation so if you choose this topic make sure you fully understand it.
sophspark
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
We did schiz, Forensics and relationships.