Eiwjebsbsbsb
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
I was just curious because I was just wondering if people’s are going back to uni this year or all online? I am a new student at university of Edinburgh I’m not too sure if UFOE will be open this year???
Mesopotamian.
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
Depends on your university and degree I suppose.
Mine will restart but that’s because it’s impossible for my degree to be done wholly online. Lots of other degrees are like that too.
Uni of Hull Students
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by Eiwjebsbsbsb)
I was just curious because I was just wondering if people’s are going back to uni this year or all online? I am a new student at university of Edinburgh I’m not too sure if UFOE will be open this year???
Hi Eiwjebsbsbsb,

As the previous poster said, it is likely to vary a lot between the course and also the university itself (as some courses may be impossibl to do online). I know that Hull are implementing a blended learning approach for that reason with a combination of face to face and online sessions. I also am aware that the library is open on reduced hours for students to use (with social distancing implemented etc).

Hopefully the university will email you to keep you updated!

Take care,
Millie
Student Rep
JJJJJAAAAMES
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
Why google the question and get the answer straight away, when you can upload a post on a chat room and wait days to get answers.

this is big brain time
hallamstudents
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
Hi Eiwjebsbsbsb

As the others have said this will depend on your university and course. I would recommend keeping an eye out for any emails the university sends regarding your course. You could also try and contact your uni and see if they have decided how the course will be taught.

Zaira
Desideri
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago