Postgrads: how/where do you pay the application fee?

Watch
Malika127
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hello!

I'm an international student. Applied to an RHUL postgrad program in July and have not heard back since.

I figured it's because I haven't paid the application fee?

I couldn't find any info on it though. How did you pay your application fee? How much even is it?
QueenOfSheba
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Hey,

I don’t think Royal Holloway charges a fee for postgrad applications. If you were required to pay a fee you wouldn’t have been able to submit your application without one. But I haven’t applied there, I’m just going off a quick search of their website, so maybe another postgrad from the uni will be able to help out more.

Perhaps they are just taking a while to respond, you could message admissions for an update?
Malika127
Rep:
?
(Original post by QueenOfSheba)
Hey,

I don’t think Royal Holloway charges a fee for postgrad applications. If you were required to pay a fee you wouldn’t have been able to submit your application without one. But I haven’t applied there, I’m just going off a quick search of their website, so maybe another postgrad from the uni will be able to help out more.

Perhaps they are just taking a while to respond, you could message admissions for an update?
Hey, thanks for responding!
Their e-mail said they aim to make a decision in 6 weeks, but it's been more than 7 weeks. I guess I'll wait a bit and call them bc they aren't answering e-mails.
I'm a bit shy to contact admissions though (phone calls in English, woah). Do they tend to be very formal and impatient?
QueenOfSheba
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Malika127)
Hey, thanks for responding!
Their e-mail said they aim to make a decision in 6 weeks, but it's been more than 7 weeks. I guess I'll wait a bit and call them bc they aren't answering e-mails.