sophspark
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
They both have the same course structure and links with pro bono clinics- similar opportunities. But ive read a lot of negatives about reading on TSR and a lot of bad student comments online for the teaching of brunel? Anyone done law at reading?
Coventry University Student Ambassadors
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by sophspark)
They both have the same course structure and links with pro bono clinics- similar opportunities. But ive read a lot of negatives about reading on TSR and a lot of bad student comments online for the teaching of brunel? Anyone done law at reading?
Hi sophspark,

Have you considered studying Law at Coventry University? If pro-bono clinics are an important factor in your decision-making process, you should definitely have a look! I graduated from Law myself and was involved in a benefits appeal clinic run with Coventry Law Centre. It is a unique legal clinic, whereas you interview clients whose applications for social benefits were rejected, write submissions and represent your clients in the tribunal! It was a really amazing opportunity for me to enhance my interviewing, presentation and drafting skills.

We also run Employment Law clinic in cooperation with magic circle law firm - Allen & Overy and immigration clinic. Pro bono clinics are really a key pillar of our Law School and new projects being introduced to keep providing opportunities to students.

I hope the above has sparked your interest! You can find out more about our Law degree on the website (https://www.coventry.ac.uk/course-st.../law-llb-hons/) but please feel free to also ask us any questions here on The Student Room!

Kind regards,

Monika
LLB International Law
Coventry Campus
sophspark
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
(Original post by Coventry University Student Ambassadors)
Hi sophspark,