Which dental schools don't consider UCAT SJT section?

Watch this thread
Smiley188
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I am an international student with 2840 for my ucat (average 710) but a band 3 in the SJT.

Which dental schools don't look at SJT? I have Bristol and Birmingham on the list...

I have strong work experience, volunteer work and a personal statement. Waiting for my school to issue the predictive grades (if I am lucky, it is AAA... Had AAB in the AS levels). Did not take GCSE but took Ordinary levels (equivalent) with 3A and 4B.

It seems most schools look at GCSE.. Not sure that my O levels would make the grade

Any suggestions on dental schools that would consider the criteria above?

Many thanks
Gumballfan
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
They all do tbh but they don’t all necessarily look at STJ when choosing for interview such as Birmingham whilst others do like Kings and Manchester. None the less you got a band 3 which is basically like the minimum for like most dental school unis and with a high ucat score like that you’ll honestly be fine
Gumballfan
Rep:
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Smiley188)
I am an international student with 2840 for my ucat (average 710) but a band 3 in the SJT.

Which dental schools don't look at SJT? I have Bristol and Birmingham on the list...

I have strong work experience, volunteer work and a personal statement. Waiting for my school to issue the predictive grades (if I am lucky, it is AAA... Had AAB in the AS levels). Did not take GCSE but took Ordinary levels (equivalent) with 3A and 4B.

It seems most schools look at GCSE.. Not sure that my O levels would make the grade

Any suggestions on dental schools that would consider the criteria above?