The Student Room Group

Data science/analysis vs UX designer?

which one is more demanding?
Original post by nox9281
which one is more demanding?

What do you mean by more demanding? Regardless of the question you're asking, the answer is almost certainly really subjective. User Experience Design and Data Analysis are two very different fields, with not a ton to compare between them. And what one person claims is "demanding" may not be demanding to someone else.

What exactly are you trying to find out here and why?
Reply 2
Original post by AcseI
What do you mean by more demanding? Regardless of the question you're asking, the answer is almost certainly really subjective. User Experience Design and Data Analysis are two very different fields, with not a ton to compare between them. And what one person claims is "demanding" may not be demanding to someone else.

What exactly are you trying to find out here and why?

i have a computing degree, done some databases and some design. Can go into both fields. Just want to see which one is more viable.
Original post by nox9281
i have a computing degree, done some databases and some design. Can go into both fields. Just want to see which one is more viable.

It's still not entirely clear what you mean by demanding though. Demanding as in the workload? This will vary from job to job and one won't consistently be more demanding than another. What's demanding work for one person may not be that demanding for someone else.