Which Universities has the best undergraduate film production course

Watch
Olly Worrell
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Ive always had a passion for film but i have little to no knowledge to start my career going. Can someone please help me find the best path to becoming a cinematorgapher from uni onwards.
Gillzy
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Olly Worrell)
Ive always had a passion for film but i have little to no knowledge to start my career going. Can someone please help me find the best path to becoming a cinematorgapher from uni onwards.
Bristol is quite good for film and tv production so I'm told.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
If you want to work in the film industry then look at studying at a CILECT member.
https://www.cilect.org/profiles/memb...4#.X1HO6SV4XYU

Bristol is not a CILECT member.

Avoid unaccredited or theoretical courses. Be sceptical of any course which attempts to cover media as a whole or tv as well as film.
Last edited by PQ; 3 weeks ago
SAE Institute Staff
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Hi Olly! Cinematography is a great area of the Film industry to go into. SAE Institute offers 2-year Digital Film Production degrees which would equip you with the necessary skills to become a cinematographer. We have UK campuses in Oxford, London, Liverpool, and Glasgow.

Here is a Q&A with one of our students at SAE Glasgow who produced his own documentary as part of his course. He has since graduated and become a cinematographer - https://www.sae.edu/gbr/sae-speaks-s...y-each-his-own

Here is another article on a project made by SAE Oxford students which was selected as part of London Independent Film Festival - https://www.sae.edu/gbr/sae-oxford-g...-film-festival

One of the students who worked on this project, Ben Eeley, is a professional cinematographer. You can read more about his career trajectory here: https://www.sae.edu/gbr/intern-cst-a...lance-ventures