Which practical problems will be caused later on by me changing my first name?

Watch
Brahiti
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Which practical problems will be caused later on by me changing my first name? I am a university student entering my 3rd year, I'm a dual national and I am very much in need of advice on this matter! Thank you!
Blueclueless
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Brahiti)
Which practical problems will be caused later on by me changing my first name? I am a university student entering my 3rd year, I'm a dual national and I am very much in need of advice on this matter! Thank you!
It’ll be a drag to change all your legal stuff (ID etc) But other then that probably not much
Brahiti
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
(Original post by Blueclueless)
It’ll be a drag to change all your legal stuff (ID etc) But other then that probably not much
Would it create any problems in regards to job applications? Also what all will I need to get my name changed on? Passport, ID, driving license only?
Sabertooth
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Also what all will I need to get my name changed on? Passport, ID, driving license only?
Bank account.
Joleee
Badges: 19
Report 2 months ago
https://deedpolloffice.com/change-name/who-to-tell

basically just updating any document that has your old name on it but read the link i posted above.

ps moved your thread to Advice on everyday issues
SoulfulTwist
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
It can sometimes be a pain up the arse but if you change everything and have authentic proof of the name change, it is manageable.
It's always a question, have you changed your name in the past? Or similar wording
Halfeti Rose
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
In my case it caused a few problems in my birth certificate but otherwise everything was fine!!
martin7
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago