Universal Credit and Full time studying

Watch
JacM93
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hello,
I'm hoping someone can offer some advice or guidance.
I'm a 27 year old mother of two (2yrs/4yrs), I work part-time in healthcare (18hrs/wk). My partner works full time (40) and as we are low income we receive a universal credit top up.
I am hoping to return to college this year to do a Access to higher education course so that I can go to university next year. I have a interview next week. This course counts as full time, it's 3 days a week. I'm hoping I can carry on working my hours around it.
Will our universal credit stop? I would be entitled to a loan for the tuition fees, but we rely on the UC to help with rent and food.
If I get into university next year to do the course I would like to do, I'd be entitled to a NHS 5k non repayable bursary which I'm sure would effect our UC no doubt but would it be effected this year?
Thanks in advance for any advice!
Cmrheavensss
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago