The Student Room Group

Official Dental Hygiene and Therapy applicants thread 2021

Is anyone applying for this course for next year?
Which unis are you applying to?
What qualifications have you got/going to get?
Are you a mature student or fresh out of A-levels?

I am a mature student and have 9 GCSE's at grades A-C, and the NEBDN certificate in dental nursing and in September I will be doing an Access to HE in Health Sciences at Sheffield college to open up more universities to me.

I have wanted to do DHDT for years but having my daughter 2 years ago have given me the kick up the arse I needed to do something about it!!

Volunteer Note: Hiya, thanks for visiting this thread. You may want to be aware that this is the thread for people starting this course in 2021. There is a thread for people applying for this course for a start in September 2022 here:
https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7089422
(edited 2 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Are you applying to study Dental Hygiene and Therapy at University in 2021?
Then this is the place for you!
:danceboy:

Post below with details about your...

Course:
Universities you're applying to:

Share as much detail as you’d like and connect with other students!

You can find a big list of all the other applicant threads here as well as subject applicant threads here >>
Reply 2
Original post by NatS86

I am a mature student and have 9 GCSE's at grades A-C, and the NEBDN certificate in dental nursing and in September I will be doing an Access to HE in Health Sciences at Sheffield college to open up more universities to me.

I have wanted to do DHDT for years but having my daughter 2 years ago have given me the kick up the arse I needed to do something about it!!