Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hello
I am an international student.
I have applied to LSE this summer for 2020/21 for Media and Communications but I have been placed on the reserve list and later got a declined offer due to the full capacity of the programme. I had the option to reinstate my offer for 2021/2022 before October. This means I I do apply, i will be one of the first applicants.

My question is:
1. Do they grant applications on a first come first serve basis? Meaning if I apply earlier does my chance of being accepted increase?

2. And my second question is, do you predict that, for international students applying for the 2021-2022 academic year, there will be a higher flux of applicants, and therefore will it be more difficult to be accepted?
Anonymous #2
Report 2 months ago
Not sure. I would like to know too.
LSE
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hello
I am an international student.
I have applied to LSE this summer for 2020/21 for Media and Communications but I have been placed on the reserve list and later got a declined offer due to the full capacity of the programme. I had the option to reinstate my offer for 2021/2022 before October. This means I I do apply, i will be one of the first applicants.

My question is:
1. Do they grant applications on a first come first serve basis? Meaning if I apply earlier does my chance of being accepted increase?

2. And my second question is, do you predict that, for international students applying for the 2021-2022 academic year, there will be a higher flux of applicants, and therefore will it be more difficult to be accepted?
Decisions are made on a rolling basis, therefore early applications do have a greater chance of being successful.

We cannot predict what the 2021/2 application cycle will look like. Applications will not open until October 2020.
boredinthehouse
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago