Will it be harder to get into uni next year?!

Watch
ayahuasca
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hello
I am an international student.
I have applied to LSE this summer for 2020/21 for Media and Communications but I have been placed on the reserve list and later got a declined offer due to the full capacity of the programme. I had the option to reinstate my offer for 2021/2022 before October. This means I I do apply, i will be one of the first applicants.

My question is:
1. Do they grant applications on a first come first serve basis? Meaning if I apply earlier does my chance of being accepted increase?

2. And my second question is, do you predict that, for international students applying for the 2021-2022 academic year, there will be a higher flux of applicants, and therefore will it be more difficult to be accepted?
myguytyrone
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
You're posting in the post-grad forum.

If that's correct then probably not. The fiasco this year only really affects undergraduates, maybe post-grads in 4-5 years, but not next year. No idea about grants.
Xarao
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
1. Yes, your chances increase the earlier you apply IF you meet the requirements obviously.

2. Why would there be a sudden increase of applicants? People that want to go university, will. Nothing has "actually" changed.
ayahuasca
Rep:
?
(Original post by myguytyrone)

If that's correct then probably not. The fiasco this year only really affects undergraduates, maybe post-grads in 4-5 years, but not next year. No idea about grants.
Yeah! But what about the situation with COVID-19? A lot of people have differed their place for next year.
ayahuasca
Rep:
?
(Original post by myguytyrone)

Yeah! But what about the situation with COVID-19? Didn’t a lot of international postgrad applicants defer their place for next year due to the uncertainty for this year?
myguytyrone
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by ayahuasca)