Farazazaz
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hi, I completed my undergraduate degree last year. I would like to join a masters course which concentrates on Real Estate.

Question 1:
Does Maths play a major role in the course as I am not good at maths.

Question 2:
I am planning to do a short course from Nottingham Trent University in Real Estate Investment and Real Estate Management and Agency. Would it be wise to take this up and then concentrate on Masters?

Question 3:
Selection of University (Please suggest a University which is driven more on projects and practicals and less depended on theories and written exam)
1. Henley Business School
2. Nottingham Trent University
3. Northumbria University - (2nd year being advanced practice)
4. Birmingham City University

I have also completed a few courses such as Pathways to Property by Henley Business School and just about to complete Ecodesign for cities and suburbs by University of British Columbia. I find it very interesting as there’s less of theory and more case studies which I am good at researching and modelling.

My strength: Case studies & practical knowledge.
My weakness: Theory & Maths.

Thank you for reading. God bless.
timleebcu
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
For most there should be nothing beyond GCSE maths. You need the concept that the value of money in the future is less than the value of money now and we basically have some equations that help quantify this, or you get Excel to do it for you, or you find an online calculator, or you find a table of numbers that does it for you.