The Student Room Group

Stress about A-Levels I’m taking

I just entered year 12 and I’m studying maths, further maths, economics, and psychology. So far, I enjoy maths, further maths and economics but not so sure about psychology. However, my sister studied psychology in A-level and said it was an easy A*. She also told me that people in her year group said economics was the hardest A-level which kinda freaked me out because I don’t know if I’m gonna pass it.

I received a grade 8 in GCSE maths this year and so I searched up how hard further maths is and it said it was the hardest A-Level, had intense content and an immense workload which also kinda scares me because I don’t know if I’ll pass it.

Could anyone please give me advice on what the hell im supposed to do because I want to drop one A-Level (considering psychology) but then I’m scared the combination maths, further maths and economics will be way too hard.
(edited 3 years ago)
No A-level is easy- psychology is certainly not an easy A*. I would focus more on what your strengths are, what you enjoy and find straightforward as every person is going to find different subjects easier, e.g. people in my class found a-level French okay but I found it impossible having found the GCSE way too easy, whereas I found english lit easy and others didn't. So basically, economics is hard but doesn't mean it will be too hard for you like whoever has told you that.