Want more information about this university?
WinnieEliza
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi,

I am hoping someone can help me on here because I have contacted the university directly a few times but got nothing back.

I am a mature student and interested in applying for for the LLB Law Distance Learning course at NTU.

I took my A Levels 10 years ago, achieving an ABB. I want to know, as I have been out of education a while, wether it would be beneficial for me to complete an Access to HE course before applying or wether I should just apply with my current qualifications.

The criteria online is not very clear so I just want to get an idea before I proceed.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can advise!
Nottingham Trent University
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
(Original post by WinnieEliza)
Hi,

I am hoping someone can help me on here because I have contacted the university directly a few times but got nothing back.

I am a mature student and interested in applying for for the LLB Law Distance Learning course at NTU.

I took my A Levels 10 years ago, achieving an ABB. I want to know, as I have been out of education a while, wether it would be beneficial for me to complete an Access to HE course before applying or wether I should just apply with my current qualifications.

The criteria online is not very clear so I just want to get an idea before I proceed.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can advise!
Hi there WinnieEliza,

It is nice to hear you are considering going back into education, I would be delighted to help you if I can.

The entry criteria for that course are a little unusual and can be somewhat confusing at first. Your A-level results are great, so from an admissions' point of view you don't need to complete an Access course unless you want to. In addition to your A-levels, do you also have 4 GCSEs passes (grade C/4 or above)? If so, you have all the qualifications we ask for.