Are people getting sick from being back at school?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 days ago
Now I’ve gone back to school I think I got a cold because I’ve got a runny nose and I had a sore throat but it has mostly recovered now. I don’t think it is corona virus because I can still taste and smell things but should I get a COVID test?
Anonymous #2
Report 2 days ago
I'm the exact same position as you lol. It's quite normal to get something as mild as a cold upon returning to school, as you're being exposed to a lot of people again. But I'm not an expert, so if you're really concerned then you may want to take a test. If you're already feeling better though, it may be likely you're safe.
ItsStarLordMan
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 days ago
I thought the title meant are you done with school not literally ill 😂😂
Phoenixfeather99
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 days ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Now I’ve gone back to school I think I got a cold because I’ve got a runny nose and I had a sore throat but it has mostly recovered now. I don’t think it is corona virus because I can still taste and smell things but should I get a COVID test?
A runny nose and sore throat are not criteria for a coronavirus test. They are symptoms of a cold.
Symptoms of coronavirus that means you need to isolate and get a test are:
High temperature
New continuous cough
Change in taste and/or smell
Anonymous #3
Report 2 days ago
Attachment 954704

This really helped me when I was feeling a bit sick and differentiate between cold, flu and covid.

It’s quite hard to get a test now, my parents have been showing symptoms, but unless they travel 60+ miles one way to a Welsh test site, they can’t get tested. It’s also been more than 5 days now since they reported it and most NHS sites won’t test you unless it’s the first 1-5 days of symptoms. If you have any concerns then self isolate, but I think you’ll be fine. Could always consult your pharmacist on how to manage your symptoms?
SoulfulTwist