lauren_atkin_
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Just wondering if anyone can give me some advice!

I was enrolled on a masters course from 2018-2019. Due to family issues I was unable to complete a dissertation and agreed with the uni that I would opt for a PGDip. This was all above board and the uni said that if I wanted to submit the dissertation within the resit period I could and thus obtain a masters degree.

After the deadline for the resit period my external circumstances has been resolved and I feel like I would want to turn my PGDip into a Masters by submitting a dissertation. I haven’t even been awarded my PGDip yet due to delays caused by COVID. As such I applied through the post grad applicant portal for the uni I studied at but it has just been rejected.

I really don’t understand why as turning a PGDip into a Masters is a done thing??

I’ve emailed several people in the university but no one seems to think that they’re the correct person I should be contacting.

Does anyone know what I should do next??
threeportdrift
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by lauren_atkin_)

I was enrolled on a masters course from 2018-2019. Due to family issues I was unable to complete a dissertation and agreed with the uni that I would opt for a PGDip. This was all above board and the uni said that if I wanted to submit the dissertation within the resit period I could and thus obtain a masters degree.

After the deadline for the resit period my external circumstances has been resolved and I feel like I would want to turn my PGDip into a Masters by submitting a dissertation. I haven’t even been awarded my PGDip yet due to delays caused by COVID. As such I applied through the post grad applicant portal for the uni I studied at but it has just been rejected.

I really don’t understand why as turning a PGDip into a Masters is a done thing??