Adult Nursing course load

Watch
Tewe
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi,
I got a place at BCU to study Adult Nursing. I am a mature student and want to know how the year 1-time table looks like. I want to make a plan and preparation.
Thank you
Tracey_W
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Tewe)
Hi,
I got a place at BCU to study Adult Nursing. I am a mature student and want to know how the year 1-time table looks like. I want to make a plan and preparation.
Thank you
You'll get your timetable once you start your course.
Typically its mixture of university studying/lectures & practical theory's. Plus out on placements either at GP surgeries or at hospitals - hospitals maybe 12.5 hours shifts working weekends/nightshifts & dayshifts on wards or in A&E with your days off, If its outpatients department then its about 8.30/9am till about 5.30/6pm perhaps . as for GP surgeries its from about 8am - 6pm Monday to Friday with day of during week same with outpatient departments with weekend off.

Generally your placements are around 7/8 weeks blocks as same with university time, you'll do about 3 placements first year, same in second year and your last year it is 2 placements.

Due to covid19 & some universities doing mixture of both online learning & face to face learning you may have to do less placements this year but will be made up in future years.

Emily_B
Do you wish to add anymore to this
Emily_B
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Tracey_W)
You'll get your timetable once you start your course.